Team

The advisors in healthcare team combines scientific and medical expertise with economic know-how. Since 2006, we have worked on more than 200 projects and thereby added value for enterprises and investors in the healthcare field.

As Managing Director, Anne Kuhbier is responsible for the Healthcare Consulting sector. Her project work is focused on strategy development, operative support for obtaining market access and reimbursement as well as the development of stakeholder-specific communication concepts. Anne Kuhbier holds a Diploma in Biology and can resort to more than 20 years of experience in the pharmaceutical industry and in the market-research assisted consulting for organizations in the pharmaceutical, biotech and medtech sectors.

Anne Kuhbier

Managing Director

As Senior Associate, Annina Schmidt is focused on the development of strategies for market access and reimbursement, stakeholder mapping as well as overarching project management. Furthermore, she is responsible for commercial due diligence projects and market and competitor analyses. Annina Schmidt holds a Master of Science in Molecular Biotechnology with a focus on Oncology, Immunology and Microbiology. Her education and her scientific work provide her with broad expertise regarding pathophysiological alterations and methods in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.

Annina Schmidt

Senior Associate

As Analyst, Katharina Boldt supports the team in the collection, preparation and analysis of market data, particularly with regard to the outcomes of AMNOG early benefit assessments and reimbursement price negotiations for new pharmaceuticals. Moreover, she is involved in the development of information and training materials. Katharina Boldt is currently studying economics with an emphasis on health economics. Trained interdisciplinary, she is aware of the mechanisms, challenges and strategies of economic behavior in the healthcare sector.

Katharina Boldt

Analyst

M.D. Dominik Pförringer is a consulting partner of advisors in healthcare. Being an expert in hospital topics, his project activities focus on bringing physicians’, entrepreneurs’ and investors' interests into beneficial interaction for all involved parties. Moreover, Dominik Pförringer advises investors and actors in the healthcare startup sector on investment matters as well as market access topics. Dominik Pförringer is a practicing specialist in orthopedics and trauma surgery. Beyond that, he holds an INSEAD MBA and can resort to extensive experience in management consulting.

Dr. med. Dominik Pförringer

Partner

As Managing Director, Marcus Geier is responsible for the Mergers & Acquisitions sector. His project work is focused on deal sourcing for investors, especially for private equity and family offices, as well as due diligence services within M&A projects. Furthermore, he is involved in growth financing and succession planning for healthcare SMEs. Marcus Geier holds a Diploma in Economics with a specialization in healthcare. He can resort to his experience in management consulting and hospital management.

Marcus Geier

Managing Director

As Associate, Veronika Rieder is responsible for detailed market potential analyses including the execution and evaluation of expert interviews. Furthermore, she supports the team in the areas of market access, commercial due diligence and M&A. Veronika Rieder holds a Bachelor of Science in Health Economics with a focus on pharmaceuticals management. Her specific knowledge in pharma economics is complemented by the practical experience she has gained in the administration of hospitals and medical service centers (German MVZs).

Veronika Rieder

Associate

Paul Schirmer supports the team as Analyst in the M&A field, particularly in the selection and approach of suitable targets as well as the completion of administrative duties in the deal sourcing process. Furthermore, his tasks encompass quantitative and qualitative market analyses which enable the exploration of attractive fields for investment in the healthcare sector. Paul Schirmer is studying law with a focus on corporate and capital market law. His profound understanding of legal frameworks and requirements is an important component of our M&A projects and provides significant added value for clients and cooperation partners.

Paul Schirmer

Analyst

Team

Das advisors in healthcare Team vereint naturwissenschaftliche und medizinische Expertise mit ökonomischem Know-how. Seit 2006 konnten wir in über 200 Projekten aktiv mitarbeiten und Mehrwert für Unternehmen und Investoren im Gesundheitswesen schaffen.

Als Geschäftsführerin verantwortet Anne Kuhbier den Bereich Healthcare Consulting. In der Projektarbeit liegt ihr Fokus auf der Strategieentwicklung, der operativen Unterstützung beim Erlangen von Marktzugang und Erstattung sowie der Entwicklung von stakeholderspezifischen Kommunikationskonzepten. Anne Kuhbier ist Diplom Biologin und greift auf über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der pharmazeutischen Industrie und der marktforschungsgestützten Beratung von Pharma-, Biotech- und Medtech-Unternehmen zurück.

Anne Kuhbier

Managing Director

Als Senior Associate liegt der Fokus von Annina Schmidt auf der Entwicklung von Strategien für Marktzugang und Erstattung, dem Stakeholder Mapping sowie dem übergeordneten Projektmanagement. Weiterhin ist sie für Commercial Due Diligence Projekte und Markt- und Wettbewerbsanalysen verantwortlich. Annina Schmidt hat einen Master of Science in Molekularer Biotechnologie mit den Schwerpunkten Onkologie, Immunologie und Mikrobiologie. Durch ihr Studium und ihre Erfahrungen in der Forschung hat sie ein breites Fachwissen über biochemische und molekularbiologische Methoden sowie pathophysiologische Veränderungen.

Annina Schmidt

Senior Associate

Katharina Boldt unterstützt das Team als Analystin bei der Recherche und Aufbereitung von Marktdaten, insbesondere bei der regelmäßigen Analyse der Ergebnisse aus den AMNOG Nutzenbewertungen und Rabattverhandlungen für pharmazeutische Produkte. Des Weiteren befasst sie sich mit der Entwicklung von Informations- und Schulungsmaterialien. Katharina Boldt absolviert derzeit ein Studium der Volkswirtschaftslehre mit dem Schwerpunkt Gesundheitsökonomie. Als interdisziplinär ausgebildete Ökonomin ist sie mit den Mechanismen, Herausforderungen und Strategien des wirtschaftlichen Handelns im Gesundheitswesen vertraut.

Katharina Boldt

Analyst

Dr. med. Dominik Pförringer ist als Partner bei advisors in healthcare aktiv. Als Experte für Fragestellungen aus dem Klinikumfeld konzentriert er sich in Projekten darauf, die Herangehensweisen von Ärzten, Unternehmern und Investoren in ein für alle Beteiligten attraktives Zusammenspiel zu bringen. Dominik Pförringer berät zudem Investoren und Akteure im Healthcare Startup Bereich in Investmentangelegenheiten sowie Market Access Themen. Dominik Pförringer ist praktizierender Facharzt für Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie. Darüber hinaus verfügt er über einen INSEAD MBA und greift auf langjährige Erfahrung in der Beratung zurück.

Dr. med. Dominik Pförringer

Partner

Als Geschäftsführer verantwortet Marcus Geier den Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions. In der Projektarbeit liegt sein Fokus auf dem Deal Sourcing für Investoren, insbesondere für Private Equity und Family Offices, sowie auf Due Diligence Leistungen im Rahmen von M&A Projekten. Zudem befasst er sich mit Wachstumsfinanzierung und Nachfolgeplanung für mittelständische Unternehmen im Gesundheitswesen. Marcus Geier ist Diplom Volkswirt mit Spezialisierung auf das Gesundheitswesen und greift auf Erfahrungen im Krankenhauswesen und in der Managementberatung zurück.

Marcus Geier

Managing Director

Veronika Rieder ist als Associate für detaillierte Marktpotentialanalysen und Produktevaluationen einschließlich der Durchführung und Analyse von Expertengesprächen verantwortlich. Des Weiteren unterstützt sie das Team bei Projekten in den Bereichen Market Access, Commercial Due Diligence und M&A. Veronika Rieder hat einen Bachelor of Science in Management in der Gesundheitswirtschaft mit Spezialisierung auf Pharmamanagement. Ihre spezifischen Kenntnisse im pharmaökonomischen Bereich werden ergänzt durch ihre praktische Erfahrung, die sie in der Verwaltung von Kliniken und MVZs gesammelt hat.

Veronika Rieder

Associate

Paul Schirmer unterstützt das Team als Analyst im Bereich M&A, insbesondere bei der Auswahl und Ansprache von geeigneten Targets sowie bei administrativen Aufgaben im Deal Sourcing Prozess. Darüber hinaus gehören quantitative und qualitative Marktanalysen zur Sondierung neuer Beteiligungsfelder für Investoren im Gesundheitswesen zu seinen Aufgaben. Paul Schirmer absolviert derzeit ein Jurastudium mit dem Schwerpunkt Kapitalgesellschafts- und Kapitalmarktrecht. Sein profundes Verständnis rechtlicher Rahmenbedingungen und Anforderungen ist ein wertvoller Bestandteil der M&A Projekte und stellt einen wichtigen Mehrwert für unsere Kunden und Kooperationspartner dar.

Paul Schirmer

Analyst